Super Mario Bros + GTA = Awesome Machinima Mashup

Posted: March 29, 2011 by Tim Utley in Cool Shit
Tags: , , , ,

While I was strolling around the internet this morning I came across an interesting machinima on Kotaku.  This is the second time I have found a machinima pertaining to GTA, but this time it is infused with another classic gaming franchise; that being Super Mario Brothers.  The people over at Country Club productions have created something really awesome with this mashup and I look forward to their future work.  I do not want to spoil anything so without further adieu watch these kick ass shorts.

Not to take away from what you have seen, but I can’t help but think of the live action SMB movie.  These shorts are slightly reminiscent, but are a million times better.  If you come across any cool vids drop me a line in the comments section or tweet me @gamersabstract.

Leave a Reply

